HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
WELCOME TO THE AC!D FORUMS! - BE ACTIVE & RESPECT OTHERS!
COMPETITIVE RECORD - PLAYED 45 - WON 42 - LOST 3
BLACK OPS ESCALATION MAP PACK - RELEASE DATE - 10 / 06 / 2011
Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 97 on Tue 9 Nov - 9:57
Latest topics
» Call of Duty 2015
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby jcb94 Sat 28 Feb - 23:03

» What is your favourite car?
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby bujj Sat 19 Oct - 0:32

» Ghosts clans
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby swann123 Fri 11 Oct - 20:01

» What is your favourite PC game?
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby SekleNeejil Fri 2 Aug - 18:37

» Competitive Black Ops 2
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby MicroSnipe Fri 31 May - 6:14

» BOps 2 League Team
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby boultonboys Thu 16 May - 3:56

» Dead island
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby ArtieLange Thu 9 May - 20:10

» The Funnies Thread!
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby ArtieLange Thu 9 May - 20:08

» Something I've Been Working On.
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby MannyAnny Mon 29 Apr - 19:10

» Which Headset ?
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby MannyAnny Mon 29 Apr - 19:01

» Favourite Actor?
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby Colourcar Sat 13 Apr - 0:12

» What football team do you support?
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby Colourcar Sat 13 Apr - 0:11

» PLaying about with Autofilters
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby bujj Thu 7 Mar - 2:09

» Introduce yourself!!
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby PARADOX_v1 Wed 27 Feb - 10:23

» F**king PSN Network
Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeby No:051184 Sun 20 Jan - 2:07

Top posting users this week
Most active topic starters
PARADOX_v1
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
No:051184
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
Psychosocials
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
jcb94
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
milfer
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
Phenomenal-
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
bujj
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
karriu
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
skillzkid
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
Evanss_93
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
News 4 Gamers
Console Gaming
GameBattles
GameBattles
PS3 Leaderboards
PS3 Leaderboards
PSN
PSN
August 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
CalendarCalendar
Statistics
We have 215 registered users
The newest registered user is SekleNeejil

Our users have posted a total of 34689 messages in 2113 subjects
Most Viewed Topics
The Signature Centre
Black Ops Emblems
free movies on your iPod touch/iPhone (jailbroken only)
black ops player cards.
What Song Are You Listening To?
The Funnies Thread!
MW3 banned in UK?
Black Ops countdown timer
Introduce yourself!!
black ops multiplayer map names!!
Most active topics
The Signature Centre
What Song Are You Listening To?
The Funnies Thread!
E3 LIVE STREAM
Medal Of Honour Beta 21st June 2010
Introduce yourself!!
Red Dead: Verdict So Far?
Join the Acid Gamers Elite Clan
What football team do you support?
PSN is down again
Top posting users this month
Top posters
PARADOX_v1 (3708)
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
No:051184 (3131)
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
somepepeshit (2924)
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
jcb94 (2707)
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
Psychosocials (2399)
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
karriu (1946)
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
milfer (1837)
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
Phenomenal- (1581)
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
skillzkid (1559)
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 
REDROB7 (1545)
Fast 5 Review Voting_barFast 5 Review I_voting_barFast 5 Review I_vote_rcap 

Share
 

 Fast 5 Review

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Psychosocials
Major
Major
Psychosocials

Posts : 2399
AC!D Points : 6453
Join date : 2009-09-28
Age : 27
Location : London

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeTue 3 May - 19:16



Fast 5/ Fast & Furious 5 Rio Heist

This movie is insane!
My missus is a massive fan of this series and although Tokyo Drift was a disaster they've tied it in well so you know where the story is headed!

The movie is a great follow up to Fast and Furious (Number 4), which i deemed to be the best in the series so far!

The movie starts where the last ends with Brian and Mia breaking Toretto out of police custody and going on the run.
They head to Rio where they meet up with their old Vince from the 1st movie. Vince gets them a job for a big mob boss who betrays them. Determined to get revenge they plan their biggest job yet aiming to take $11million.

They assemble a team together built up of all the best characters from the series. Tyrese Gibson, Ludacris....etc

But things get complicated when a special task force led by agent Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) is sent after the gang in Rio.

The action in this movie is by far the best i've seen this year, from chases through the Favela to Dragging a 20ton Vault through the streets and using it to take out cops!
The acting is top notch and they throw in the perfect mix of comedy to make the film more enjoyable.

The only thing i find about these movies is as much as i love em and as exy as the cars that feature are, its more about story than cars now. Its a great story and i anticipate a seque every time but i hope cars become of an eliment.

I would pick a fave part of the movie part it was constantly banging out great scenes!
There is a point in the movie where Vin Diesel and Dwayne Johnson have a massive fist fight!
Its the best hand to hand fight i've seen since the fight scene in Bourne Ultimatum! 2 Muscle heads pounding the shit out of each other!

The effects in this movie make you want to cry with how good they are! The chase seen with the vault attached to the back of the 2 cars looks so real and the sound effects where insane!

To me this is the best in the series along side number 4. Great Action & Comedy. A must watch for car lovers, fans of the series or anyone who just loves a lot of action (i recommend watching rest of the movies 1st however as it helps with story and there just really good! I refuse to watch Dwayne Johnson movies as he's usually crap but he was pretty good in this!

Acting: 9/10
Effects: 10/10
Cars: 9/10
Action: 10/10
Story: 10/10

O if you do watch this stick around after the credits! Nice little twist in there for ya!

The trailer is at the top of the page if your interested!
Back to top Go down
skillzkid
Captain
Captain
skillzkid

Posts : 1559
AC!D Points : 5205
Join date : 2010-03-26
Age : 25
Location : Harrow

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeTue 3 May - 20:58

Another epic review looking forward to hopefully seeing this tomorrow (Orange Wednesdays) if my mate can resist Downloading it (Every movie I want to see at the cinema he downloads then spoils) A few questions:

What was the music like? I know it may sound like a weird question but the F&F sieries generally has the most amazing music combined with action!

What was the theme/ style of racing? If there is one? I ask this because every F&F has had a style;
Fast and Furious - Drag Racing
2 fast, 2 Furious - Circuit/ Sprint
Tokyo Drift - Drifting of course :p
Fast and furious4 - Sprint

amazing review mate just hyped me up ven more to see it Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Psychosocials
Major
Major
Psychosocials

Posts : 2399
AC!D Points : 6453
Join date : 2009-09-28
Age : 27
Location : London

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeTue 3 May - 21:44

Music was like the others Hip Hop but was Brazilian, so sounded like Spanish Hip Hop, quite liked it though.

To be honest there's only 2 races in the movie, 1 you don't see and the other is a 1/4 mile sprint!

The cars in it are mainly used in Cop Chases rather than street races, hence my comment about it being less about the cars!

Great movie though, i highly recommend the cinema to appreciate the effects!
Back to top Go down
veg221
Warrant Officer-3
Warrant Officer-3
veg221

Posts : 741
AC!D Points : 4152
Join date : 2010-07-07
Age : 32
Location : Hull-massively underrated ;)

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeTue 3 May - 21:53

Saw this the other day and its awesome, your reviews are so good psycho they make me want to pleasure myself long into the night!

Loved tyrese gibson in this film aswell, what a legend! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Psychosocials
Major
Major
Psychosocials

Posts : 2399
AC!D Points : 6453
Join date : 2009-09-28
Age : 27
Location : London

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeTue 3 May - 22:22

I met Tyresr Gibson in McDonalds back when i was at school, was on his way to meet Jason Statham and discuss plans for Death Race!

So funny!

Glad ya like the reviews mate, Thor review next weekend and Pirates of the Caribbean on the 19th
Back to top Go down
No:051184
Colonel
Colonel
No:051184

Posts : 3131
AC!D Points : 7235
Join date : 2009-09-28
Age : 34
Location : Northern Ireland

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 0:43

Have they ever explain how the japanese dude didnt die in Tokayo Drift?

_________________
Fast 5 Review No120311

Fast 5 Review 2nd_pr10
Fast 5 Review Best_t10
Fast 5 Review Funnie10
Fast 5 Review Best_s11
Fast 5 Review 16211
Back to top Go down
skillzkid
Captain
Captain
skillzkid

Posts : 1559
AC!D Points : 5205
Join date : 2010-03-26
Age : 25
Location : Harrow

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 0:57

No:051184 wrote:
Have they ever explain how the japanese dude didnt die in Tokayo Drift?

The japanesse guy did die in Tokyo drift.

This is the actual order of events
#Release orderChronological order
1The Fast and the FuriousThe Fast and the Furious
2Turbo-Charged Prelude (short film)Turbo-Charged Prelude (short film)
32 Fast 2 Furious2 Fast 2 Furious
4Tokyo DriftLos Bandoleros (short film)
5Fast & FuriousFast & Furious
6Los Bandoleros (short film)Fast Five
7Fast FiveTokyo Drift


Last edited by skillzkid on Wed 4 May - 1:00; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
Psychosocials
Major
Major
Psychosocials

Posts : 2399
AC!D Points : 6453
Join date : 2009-09-28
Age : 27
Location : London

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 0:59

No:051184 wrote:
Have they ever explain how the japanese dude didnt die in Tokayo Drift?



He does die, Fast and Furious 4 & 5 are Prequels, its basically a setting to tell you where they go next, but Justin Lin, Director has confrimed another sequel which Vin Diesel and the writers have started writing. But in Fast 5 Berlin is mentioned as a possible next location, Han (japanese dude) mentions Tokyo but says we'll get there eventually!



The series has developed an amazing story and i think they'll drag it out for a few more films as if Fast 4 was the start because it was the one that really developed the story line!



Remember don't leave as soon as the credits roll, it will be worth staying! The story line to the next movie is in a little clip!
Back to top Go down
skillzkid
Captain
Captain
skillzkid

Posts : 1559
AC!D Points : 5205
Join date : 2010-03-26
Age : 25
Location : Harrow

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 1:02

Ohh Just noticed this on the wikipedia page:

Future

Vin Diesel and series producer Neal H. Moritz are already developing the sixth film Fast & Furious 6,[1][2] which will be written by Chris Morgan.[3]

In a radio interview on 26 April, 2011 for RPR.1 (Rhineland-Pfalz Radio One), Vin Diesel mentioned that scenes from the sixth movie will take place on the German Autobahn, while the seventh and final film takes place somewhere else.

Back to top Go down
Psychosocials
Major
Major
Psychosocials

Posts : 2399
AC!D Points : 6453
Join date : 2009-09-28
Age : 27
Location : London

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 1:04

Seventh Movie will be the final?

I guess there all in there 40's by the time they bang out another 2 they'll be pushing 50, Tokyo is surely the last location!
Back to top Go down
skillzkid
Captain
Captain
skillzkid

Posts : 1559
AC!D Points : 5205
Join date : 2010-03-26
Age : 25
Location : Harrow

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 1:18

I think there going to introduce the american guy from tokyo drift in on eof them as they said him and his mum have moved around so many places
Back to top Go down
skillzkid
Captain
Captain
skillzkid

Posts : 1559
AC!D Points : 5205
Join date : 2010-03-26
Age : 25
Location : Harrow

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 8:51

Tokyo drift is on ITV1 as I type this Very Happy
Back to top Go down
skillzkid
Captain
Captain
skillzkid

Posts : 1559
AC!D Points : 5205
Join date : 2010-03-26
Age : 25
Location : Harrow

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 10:28

Guys I don't know if you remember but at the end of Tokyo drift Toretto appears for a drift race saying he new Han, they race of the start line then the movie ends. I think this could be the start of the storyline and the plot of Number 7
Back to top Go down
Psychosocials
Major
Major
Psychosocials

Posts : 2399
AC!D Points : 6453
Join date : 2009-09-28
Age : 27
Location : London

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 21:18

skillzkid wrote:
I think there going to introduce the american guy from tokyo drift in on eof them as they said him and his mum have moved around so many places

I hope not he was a twat!
Back to top Go down
swann123
Warrant Officer-3
Warrant Officer-3
swann123

Posts : 738
AC!D Points : 4369
Join date : 2009-11-17
Age : 26
Location : Stockton-on-Tees

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 22:09

Seen this film on release date and i loved it. Best one by far for me. Yeah i was wondering whether the stories where jumbled up - Han does die but as you said he is in Fast 5. Deffo another one being made due to the final creds and i recon like Jake a possible Berlin setting - also Brain and Mia are going to japan so there maybe another two??? i dont know just throughing that one in.
Back to top Go down
No:051184
Colonel
Colonel
No:051184

Posts : 3131
AC!D Points : 7235
Join date : 2009-09-28
Age : 34
Location : Northern Ireland

Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitimeWed 4 May - 22:35

The should have left him dead as it would stop all this prequel shizz

_________________
Fast 5 Review No120311

Fast 5 Review 2nd_pr10
Fast 5 Review Best_t10
Fast 5 Review Funnie10
Fast 5 Review Best_s11
Fast 5 Review 16211
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Fast 5 Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fast 5 Review   Fast 5 Review Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Fast 5 Review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: .::PLATFORMS::. :: Reviews-
Jump to: